Educate All Students: Larry Miller's Blog

September 11, 2011

Milwaukee Taxpayers to Subsidize Schools Outside of Milwaukee in Voucher Program

Filed under: Vouchers — millerlf @ 8:05 pm

Following is the initial list of schools outside of Milwaukee that plan to participate in the Milwaukee voucher program. This means these schools will be subsidized by Milwaukee taxpayers:

Cedarburg   – First Immanuel Lutheran School

Fox point   – Hillel Academy

Brookfield – Immanuel Lutheran School

Racine      – St. John Fisher Academy

Franklin    – Saint Martin of Tours Parish School

St. Francis – Saint Thomas More High School

New London  – Starr Academy

Glendale    – Torah Academy of Milwaukee

Columbus    – Wisconsin Academy

Under the state system of funding MPCP schools, property taxpayers in the City of Milwaukee will be compelled to subsidize these suburban and rural community private schools located outside of the City of Milwaukee.


1 Comment »

  1. How can we be responsible to pay for this. How are Milwaukee children going to benefit from this?

    Comment by Heddy Keith — September 13, 2011 @ 12:48 am | Reply

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Create a free website or blog at

%d bloggers like this: